Home | Gallery | Festival | Samadhi | Seva | Gaushala | Parampara | History | Contact Us

 Rupa Goswami | Jiva Goswami | Swami Bhaktivedanta




Srila Jiva Goswami

Srila Bhugarhba Goswami

Srila Bhugarbha Goswami

Srila Bhugarbha Goswami

Srila Bhugarbha Goswami and his brother's son, Lokanatha Goswami, were among the first pioneers of Gaudiya Vaisnavism who settled in Vrndavana.

According to the Caitanya-caritamrta, Bhugarbha was a disciple of Sri Gadadhara Pandita. In Kavi Karnapura’s Gaura-ganodesa-dipika he is identified in Krsna-lila as Prema-manjari. Bhugarbha Goswami passed away on the 14th day of the bright fortnight in the month of Karttika.

Srila Krsna Dasa Kaviraja Goswami

Srila Krsna Dasa Kaviraja was born in about 1520 in the town of Jhametpur in the district of Burdwan in Bengal. It is said that he took initiation from Srila Raghunatha Dasa Goswami. In his later years, due to the great faith he showed in Nityananda Prabhu, he was blessed by Him in a dream and instructed to travel to Vrndavana. When he arrived there, the devotees requested him to write about the pastimes of Sri Caitanya Mahaprabhu.

Seeking the blessings of Sri Madana-mohan, he asked the Deity to give permission to begin his task. At that moment, the garland from around the Deities neck fell and the devotees took this as a sign of approval from the Lord. The result of the Lord’s benediction was the Sri Caitanya-caritamrta.

He also wrote the Govinda-lilamrta for which he was honored by the Vaisnava community with the title ‘kaviraja’ (king of poets). His spiritual identity is Kasturi-manjari in Krsna’s eternal pastimes.

Srila Krsna Dasa Kaviraja Goswami

Maharaja Vira Hamvira and Queen Sulaksana

Maharaja Vira Hamvira and Queen Sulaksana

Samadhis of Maharaja Vira Hamvira and Queen Sulaksana.

Maharaja Vira Hamvira was the King of Vanavisnupura in the district of Bankura and a disciple of Srinivasa Acarya. His wife was Sulaksana and his son was Dhira Hamvira (or Dhadi Hamvira). At first, Vira Hamvira was a tyrant and a dacoit who originally stole the books of Srinivasa when he was taking them to Bengal with Narottama Dasa Thakura and Syamananda Goswami. Later the king converted to Vaisnavism. According to Bhakti-ratnakara, Srila Jiva Gosvami named him Caitanya Dasa. When Maharaja Vira Hamvira installed the Deity of Lord Kalacanda, the installation ceremony was conducted by Srinivasa Acarya.

Acharya Sri Gaurachand Goswami Ji Maharaj

Samadhi of Acharya Sri Gaurachand Goswami

Sri Gauracand Goswami was the direct descendent of Sri Krsna Dasa Goswami, the original head pujari at Sri Sri Radha Damodar Temple. In 1959 he personally invited Srila Bhaktivedanta Swami Prabhupada to take up residence at Radha Damodar Temple.

He was succeeded by his son Sri Nirmalchandra Goswami, the present sevaite acarya. Sri Nirmalcandra Goswami took up the seva of Radha Damodar at the tender age of 14. He would cook all the offerings, do the puja and aratis and perform the samadhi-seva also. For six years he associated with Srila Prabhupada at Radha Damodar Temple and took the holy association of many great souls including Srila B.R. Sridhara Deva Goswami Maharaja in Navadvipa. Due to his old age and failing health, he now supervises the service to the Deities which is carried on by his five sons:

Sri Kanika Prasad Goswami

Sri Tarun Kumar Goswami (Sringar and Arati)

Sri Karuna Kumar Goswami (Samadhi-seva)

Sri Krishna Balaram Goswami (Public Relations, Donations and Book-stall)

Sri Purnacandra Goswami (Sankirtana)

Puspa Samadhis

Srila Bhakti Sinddhanta Saraswati Thakur Pusp Samadh Puspa Samadhi of Srila Bhakti Pramod Puri Maharaj Puspa Samadhi of Srila Bhakti Kusum Shraman Maharaj Puspa Samadhi Srila Bhaktivedanta Muni Maharaj
Srila Bhakti Siddhanta Saraswati Srila Bhakti Pramod Puri Maharaj Srila Bhakti Kusum Sraman Maharaj Srila Bhakti Vedanta Muni Maharaj
Puspa Samadhi Srila Bhakti Shravan Tirth Maharaj Puspa Samadhi of Srila Bhakti Kamal Madhusudan Maharaj Puspa Samadhi of Srila Saudha Ashram Maharaj Puspa Samadhi Srila Bhakti Vilas Tirth Maharaj
Srila Bhakti Shravan Tirth Maharaj  Srila Bhakti Kamal Madhusudan Srila Bhakti Saudha Ashram  Srila Bhakti Vilas Tirth Maharaj 
Puspa Samadhi Srila Bhakti Vedanta Vaman Maharaj Puspa Samadhi Srila Bhakti Vedanta Narayan Maharaj Puspa Samadhi Srila Sakhi Caran Raya Maharaj  
Srila Bhaktivedanta Vamana Mh.  Srila Bhaktivedanta Narayan Mh.  Srila Sakhi Cara Raya Babaji   

Get in Touch

Lord Krishna stated "Four parikrama of Sri Radhadamodar Mandir, Vrindavan gives the complete benefit of Sri Govardhan Parikrama".

Form Object
Copyright ©2003-2012 Radha Damodar Temple Mandir website created by ANAND AGARWAL